AI Tools · Lifetime deal
Blip AI
Press a hotkey, speak, and get polished text in any app on Mac, Windows or Android.

Blip AI at a glance
- Platform
- Mac, Windows, Linux, Android, iOS
- Support
- Live chat, Zoom and Discord, with a response expected within 24 hours.
- Note
- Lifetime access. Plans differ by words per month, devices and team seats.
Our take
Is Blip AI worth buying?
Based on the AppSumo listing, Blip AI is a cross-platform dictation tool sold in four tiers by words, devices and seats. It suits people who write a lot across several apps. AppSumo shows the deal as sold out, and the page does not state a redemption deadline.
Good fit if
- You write emails and messages all day and would rather speak.
- You use more than one operating system.
- You want custom polish prompts and voice commands.
Skip it if
- You need the deal today, since it shows as sold out.
- You need a finished iOS keyboard.
Which Blip AI plan do you need?
Prices in USD, excluding tax.
| License Tier 1 | License Tier 2 | License Tier 3 | License Tier 4 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Words per month | 200,000 | 600,000 | 1,400,000 | 3,200,000 |
| Devices | 2 | 5 | 16 | Unlimited |
| Team members | None | None | 8 | 16 |
Before you buy: AppSumo's terms and extra costs
- Refund. Refundable up to 60 days through AppSumo. Plus members also get the We Got Your Back guarantee.
- Support. Live chat, Zoom and Discord, with a response expected within 24 hours.
- Platform. macOS, Windows, Linux, Android and iOS. The iOS keyboard is in TestFlight.
- Note. Lifetime access. Plans differ by words per month, devices and team seats.
What is Blip AI?
Blip AI is a system-wide voice dictation tool. You press a hotkey, speak, and the cleaned and punctuated text lands in whatever app is open. It removes filler words, supports 99+ languages and offers custom polish prompts, voice commands, a personal vocabulary and shortcut phrases. Plans differ by monthly words, devices and team seats.
What Blip AI says it does
- Hotkey dictation that works in any app
- Supports 99+ languages with auto-detection (Blip AI's figure)
- Removes filler words and adds punctuation and casing
- Hey Blip voice commands for drafting emails and messages
Why Blip AI
Typing is slower than speaking, and general dictation tools often skip punctuation. Blip cleans up as it types into the app you are using. Monthly word limits apply, and the iOS keyboard is still in TestFlight per the page.
How does Blip AI work?
Redeem the code
Buy on AppSumo and redeem your license.
Install Blip
Install it on your Mac, Windows, Linux or Android device.
Set your hotkey
Choose the trigger you will press to speak.
Dictate
Press, speak and release to insert polished text in any app.
Then it handles:
- Dictating emails and chat messages
- Cleaning up filler words
- Rewriting dictation with custom prompts
- Voice commands for drafting
- Expanding shortcut phrases
- Syncing transcripts across devices
Who is Blip AI for?
Built for
- Writers and knowledge workers who think faster than they type
- Teams on the larger tiers that need seats
- People dictating across several apps
Not for
- Buyers who need the deal now, since AppSumo shows it as sold out
- Anyone who needs a finished iOS keyboard, which is in TestFlight
- Heavy dictators on lower tiers, which list a monthly word cap
What is included in Blip AI?
Dictation
- Hotkey dictation press, speak, release
- 99+ languages with auto-detection
- Filler word removal
- Scratch Pad
Polish and commands
- AI polishing and formatting custom prompts supported
- Hey Blip voice commands
- Context-aware writing style
Personalization and access
- Personal vocabulary and shortcuts
- Transcript sync
- API access
- Team management on the larger tiers
Video review
We have not reviewed Blip AI on video yet.
Get notifiedBuyer reviews
No reviews yet. Bought Blip AI? Add it to your workspace and share what it replaced.
Add to your workspaceBlip AI questions
What is Blip AI?
A voice dictation tool that types cleaned and punctuated text into any app when you press a hotkey and speak.
How many devices does each tier cover?
Per the page updates, Tier 1 covers 2 devices, Tier 2 covers 5, Tier 3 covers 16 with 8 seats and Tier 4 has unlimited devices with 16 team members.
Is there a word limit?
Yes. Tier 4 lists 3,200,000 words a month. Tier 1 is stored at 200,000, but the page does not list limits for Tiers 1 to 3.
Which platforms are supported?
macOS, Windows, Linux, Android and iOS, with the iOS keyboard still in TestFlight.
Is the deal available?
AppSumo currently shows it as sold out with a notify option.
What is the refund policy?
Refundable up to 60 days. The page does not state a redemption deadline.
Often compared with
These are other tools in the same space, not deals on GrabLTD.
- Wispr Flow
- Superwhisper
- Otter.ai
- Dragon by Nuance
- Voibe
Sources
Checked . Prices and terms on this page come from:


