Storage & Files · Lifetime deal
pCloud
Lifetime cloud storage with a virtual drive, backup and sharing, up to 10 TB.

pCloud at a glance
- Platform
- Web, Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, Android
- Note
- Lifetime means the lifetime of the account under pCloud's terms. Link traffic is capped per plan; the page does not state the amount.
Our take
Is pCloud worth buying?
Based on pCloud's own lifetime pricing page, this is a three-plan one-time storage deal with a short 14-day guarantee. The prices stored here differ from the page, so check the current price. Encryption with zero-knowledge is extra.
Good fit if
- You want to replace a monthly storage bill with one payment.
- You want a virtual drive across several devices.
- You store large photo or video libraries.
Skip it if
- You need zero-knowledge encryption included in the price.
- You want a long refund window.
- You need real-time team document editing.
Which pCloud plan do you need?
Prices in USD, excluding tax.
| Premium 500 GB | Premium Plus 2 TB | Ultra 10 TB | |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-time price | $219 | $499 | $1,499 |
| Regular price (pCloud) | |||
| You save | $60 | $210 | $1,300 |
| Storage | 500 GB | 2 TB | 10 TB |
Before you buy: pCloud's terms and extra costs
- Refund. pCloud's page lists a 14-day money-back guarantee.
- Usage cost. pCloud Encryption (zero-knowledge) is a paid add-on; its price is not on the lifetime page.
- Note. Lifetime means the lifetime of the account under pCloud's terms. Link traffic is capped per plan; the page does not state the amount.
- Platform. Web, desktop and mobile apps.
What is pCloud?
pCloud is cloud storage with a lifetime payment option instead of a monthly fee. It offers a virtual drive, phone and desktop backup, link sharing, file version restore, and built-in Photos and Docs apps. pCloud lists three lifetime plans: 500 GB, 2 TB and 10 TB. Stored prices differ from pCloud's current page, so check before buying.
What pCloud says it does
- Lifetime plans of 500 GB, 2 TB and 10 TB for a single payment (pCloud's figure)
- 14-day money-back guarantee (pCloud's figure)
- 256-bit AES encryption in transit and at rest, under Swiss privacy law (pCloud's figure)
- File version restore and data recovery up to 30 days back (pCloud's figure)
Why pCloud
A lifetime plan replaces a monthly storage bill. The virtual drive keeps files in the cloud without filling your disk. Zero-knowledge encryption is a separate add-on whose price the page does not state, and the 14-day guarantee is short.
How does pCloud work?
Buy a lifetime plan
Choose 500 GB, 2 TB or 10 TB on pCloud's site.
Install the apps
Use the desktop, mobile or web app on all your devices.
Move or back up files
Upload files, back up phones and import from other services.
Share and edit
Share by link and open files with the built-in Docs editors.
Then it handles:
- Cloud backup of phone and desktop files
- Virtual drive that does not fill your disk
- Sharing files with password-protected links
- Restoring earlier file versions
- Photos timeline and map views
- Editing documents, spreadsheets and PDFs in the browser
Who is pCloud for?
Built for
- People who want one payment instead of a storage subscription
- Families and creators with large photo and video libraries
- Anyone who wants a virtual drive across devices
Not for
- Buyers who want zero-knowledge encryption included (it is a separate add-on)
- Teams needing real-time collaborative editing
- Anyone who may want a refund after 14 days
What is included in pCloud?
Storage and sync
- Virtual drive
- Phone and desktop backup
- Offline access
- Uploads of any size no speed limits, vendor claim
Sharing and apps
- Password-protected links
- Shared folders and file requests
- pCloud Photos
- pCloud Docs six editors
Safety
- 256-bit AES encryption vendor claim
- File version restore
- Data recovery up to 30 days back
Video review
We have not reviewed pCloud on video yet.
Get notifiedBuyer reviews
No reviews yet. Bought pCloud? Add it to your workspace and share what it replaced.
Add to your workspacepCloud questions
What is pCloud?
A cloud storage and backup service with a virtual drive, sharing, photo and document apps, sold with a one-time lifetime option.
What lifetime plans are there?
Premium 500 GB, Premium Plus 2 TB and Ultra 10 TB. Prices on pCloud's page differ from those stored here.
What is the refund policy?
pCloud lists a 14-day money-back guarantee.
Is encryption included?
pCloud lists 256-bit AES encryption. Client-side zero-knowledge encryption is a separate add-on whose price is not shown on the lifetime page.
Is there a link traffic limit?
Each plan lists a total traffic allowance, but the page does not state the amount.
What does lifetime mean?
It means a single payment instead of a subscription. Read pCloud's terms for what could end an account.
Often compared with
These are other tools in the same space, not deals on GrabLTD.
- Dropbox
- Google Drive
- OneDrive
- MEGA
- Backblaze B2
Sources
Checked . Prices and terms on this page come from: